The Exharcate  is the See of the Exarch and the council of governing Metropolitans. Archeparchy (Archdiocese in the west) is headed by an Archbishop and it usually comprises of Eparchies. The Eparchy (Diocese in the west) is the basic church body which comprises all the parishes of a determined geographical area. It is governed by the Diocesan Bishop with the assistance of a Diocesan Assembly and a Diocesan Council. The parish is a local community of the Church having at its head a duly appointed priest and consisting of Orthodox Christians who live in accordance with the teachings of the Orthodox Church, comply with the discipline and rules of the Church, and regularly support their parish. Being subordinate to the Diocesan Authority, it is a component part of the Diocese.


Primatial See

The Primatial Secretariat
Byzantine Catholic Church
123 North Mill Street
Santa Paula
CA 93060

Metropolitan See of North and South America


Primatial Legate of Africa

Byzantine Orthodox Church
P. 0. Box 04
Lagos State
Tel: +234 706 712 8187

Archeparchy of Nigeria
Archeparchy of Cameroun
Eparchy of Congo
Eparchy of Tanzania
Eparchy of Kenya
Eparchy of Zambia
Eparchy of Guniea